223 REMINGTON MIXED STEEL AND ALUMINUM PLATED (50 ROUNDS)

Out of Stock
AmmoMan.com Presents The Best Ammo Deal On The Internet!
The AmmoMan has gone all out, bringing you unprecedented savings on one of your favorite calibers!

You'll receive 50 Rounds of mixed lot, steel and/or aluminum cased 223 Rem Ammo, loose packed in a clear plastic bag. All lots may contain a unique mix of range and defense ammo, in a number of different bullet weights, from a variety of manufacturers.

On occasion, packaging becomes damaged while being moved around our warehouse and we can no longer ship the product as "new ammo" because of the cosmetic flaws. In the vast majority of cases, the rounds inside the box remain unblemished and unharmed. Rather than throw this quality ammo out, we've decided to give you this opportunity to score a bunch of rounds for a fraction of their typical price.

Whether shopping for yourself or the other shooters in your life, you can't afford to pass up these savings!

This Is An Extremely Limited Opportunity! We Only Have A Small Number Of These Lots Available And They WILL Sell Out Fast!!
Quantity 50
Manufacturer Mixed
Ammo Caliber 223 Remington
Bullet Type FMJ

Customer Reviews

  • Best "bang" for your buck!

    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    How quickly did your order arrive?
    This review, I give from the standpoint of firearms training and manipulation of a functioning firearms. For those of us who are interested in training and experience beyond just target plinking, this is the best ammo there is for cost to bang ratio. For those of you who think steel cased ammo is "bad" for your rifle, educate yourself before turning this stuff down. Steel on steel contact will speed wear and tear, sure, but the qualities of the steel of your chamber and the pot metal steel of the case are two different things. As far as the bi-metal jacketed bullets are concerned, here's what I say: Let's face it. Most of us aren't going to shoot enough rounds from a gun to the point of wearing out the barrel, and even if you do, you'll save enough money with steel cased ammo such that you can replace the barrel anyway and still have money left over. If this ammo gives your AR15 problems, they can almost always be traced to an issue with your gun - buffer, buffer spring, extractor and gas system length and its setting/gas block hole size. Especially if your on a budget that's tighter than you'd like it to be, do yourself a favor and save money on ammo by buying steel cased and either save the extra money or spend it on goodies for your weapon system!

    This all being said, this is the best deal there is online if you buy enough of it for free shipping. I haven't had a single negative issue with these mixed rounds. I'll buy more as soon as it's in stock! AmmoMan is the best!
    Review by . Posted on
  • Good experience

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Ammo was great need more
    Review by . Posted on
  • Not a single complaint

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Ran 500 rds of this mix with out a single jam. No excessive build up in my ar and can't beat the prices if you want something to use for a day of fun target shooting. Will be buying again!
    Review by . Posted on
  • Bad product jamming issue

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Dear Sir: I drove 100 miles round trip to the range with my AR15 (which works just fine and which I have shot about 1000 rounds through with no problem from federal XM193) and the ammo jammed after two rounds. Took me an hour to get the shell out it was stuck so bad. I have read afterwards in other blogs that steel case ammo has a tendency to do that.
    Review by . Posted on

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 223 REMINGTON MIXED STEEL AND ALUMINUM PLATED (50 ROUNDS)

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend? * 1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars
How quickly did your order arrive? * 1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how this product performed. We care about your shooting experience and want to be sure we do all we can to ensure you have a great one. Please let us know how to reach you in the fields below so we can get in touch if we have any questions about your review or so we can work to correct any problems you might have encountered.