9MM LUGER MAXXTECH STEEL CASED 115 GRAIN FMJ (1000 ROUNDS)

Out of Stock
Heading to the range soon? This 1000 round case of affordable 9mm ammunition from Maxxtech is a great choice to get you shooting for less. These new production rounds are loaded into boxer primed steel cases that are not re-loadable to help keep the cost low. The projectiles are 115 grain Full Metal Jackets that leave the barrel at 1,150 feet per second.

MaxxTech ammo is produced in Bosnia by Pobjeda Technology. They manufacture affordable brass and steel cased ammunition that is exported around the world.

Good News! All orders over $99 at AmmoMan.com qualify for free shipping! So pick up this 1000 round case of affordable range ammo and we will deliver it to your door for free!
Quantity 1000
Manufacturer MaxxTech
Ammo Caliber 9mm Luger
Manufacturer SKU PTG9MMB
Bullet Type FMJ
Primer Type boxer
Muzzle Velocity 1150
Muzzle Energy 323

Customer Reviews

  • Worst Ammo

    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    How quickly did your order arrive?
    I have fired many thousands of rounds of 9x19. This is the worst. Very dirty, inconsistent burn -- sparks fly out of the barrel like fireworks -- with misfires. Highly recommend AmmoMan; cannot recommend this particular ammunition.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Great service - Horrible Ammo

    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    How quickly did your order arrive?
    First and foremost thank you Ammo Man for the great customer service experience. I will do business again and again because you "make things right". That being said, this ammo is just horrible. At least half of the rounds actually had loose bullets in the case! I could move the bullets in and out of the case by hand. Each round seemed to be seated at a different depth creating inconsistent pressures even when the ammo did function. My experience at range was one of utter frustration with failure to extract in about half of the rounds (Glock 17 Gen3)... not at all acceptable. My advice is to spend a little more and get a reputable, brass cased round and actually enjoy your time shooting.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Good in right gun

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    My M&P9 jammed with these steel cases but they fed perfectly in 3 different Glocks. I'd reorder as I shoot Glock most of the time
    Review by . Posted on
  • Great ammo

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    This 9mm fires every time no jams. Great price.
    Review by . Posted on
  • 100% Operation; No Malfunctions

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Bought 1,000 rounds, have fired 400 so far using my Springfield Armory XD in 9mm. Everything works perfectly ... no failures to load, no failures to fire, no failures to extract, no failures to eject. Sorry to read all the problems some other customers have experienced. I'm satisfied with MaxxTech results. Delivery was great!
    Review by . Posted on
  • Good buy

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Good buy
    Review by . Posted on
  • TERRIBLE

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Horrible ammo. During shooting the expended case refused to eject. Extractor worked fine but the case jammed in the barrel. Had to drop the mag, try to rack the slide, no ejection.... Then had to use a rod to remove it. I use a M&P 9mm pro. Sold the ammo at a huge discount to get rid of it.
    Review by . Posted on
  • CAVEAT EMPTOR

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I should have known because of the discounted price. Several jams, misfires, duds, stovepipes, and only shot 200 rounds - I got tired of clearing the weapon and feeling chagrined at the range like I did not know what I was doing - I know what I am doing - not buy this sub-standard ammo again. Ammo-man did refund my money and I am going to give away 800 rounds to someone who reloads and make a new friend. Better to pay the extra money and spend your time shooting, just say'in.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Not the Bargain it Seems

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Bought 1000 rounds. Received it very quickly (Thanks AMMOMAN). Have had 3 failure to fire (not fail to feed), just won't fire because the rounds are chewed up around the edge of the head. I was so excited to find such and affordable round. Now just disappointed.
    Review by . Posted on
  • It gave me lots of practice on FTEand FTF.

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I have not miced a batch yet but my sig 938 with 2000 rounds has only had 2 FTE and 0 FTF has now had at least a dozen out of 400 round with this ammo. Some of the rounds will not go off. So far I have one round that is so far out of spec that it will not allow the gun to go into full battery.
    My auto has a 2000 round history of being reliable till this ammo..Hey ya get what ya pay for.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Great Deal, But Don't Waste Your Money

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I recently purchased a new Sig p320 and found a great deal for MaxxTech ammo. I experienced multiple failures firing and extracting.

    My buddy attempted to fire a few rounds through his brand new beretta and had a casing lodged in the barrel.

    I'm very unhappy with this purchase and have learned the valuable lesson of "you get what you pay for."
    Review by . Posted on
  • Too many jams

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Great price on the ammo, but way too many jams. I fired it from my Glock 43 and a Taurus 9mm. Pretty much the same results. We'll fire them at the range for practice only. I would never trust it for protection. I'm new to semi-automatics and this was a learning experience for me about inexpensive steel casings. If you can tolerate the jamming at the range, it's a good price.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Not Bad For Me.

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I wasn't expecting much when I bought this ammo. Read some bad reviews.
    But I have to say I haven't had any issues with this ammo.
    Would buy again.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Good practice Ammo for the money.

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Good steel case ammo for the money. And service was great I orderd this ammo on a Friday at noon and it was at my house on Saturday ( the very next day ) by 2 o'clock. Hats off to Ammo Man. !!!!
    Review by . Posted on
  • Sucks

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I've shot steel ammo before and this is nothing like that. This ammo had more jams, stove pipes, and failures then I know what to do with. Shot so bad the instructor teaching a course two stalls down wanted his class to watch what happens with bad ammo. Told him I'll be here a lot cuz I bought 1000 rounds.
    Review by . Posted on
  • Some corrosion

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    So far there was one box that looks like it had been wet a long time ago. Quite a bit of corrosion on those rounds and some corrosion on other rounds. The rounds didn't cycle through a 1911, an Uzi, or a p38, but they do function in several Glocks. They throw a large amount of sparks down range for some reason, not sure why but they seem to be average power. I'd buy them for the Glock for the right price because I shoot several hundred rounds a week through it, but not for anything else.
    Review by . Posted on
  • bad deal

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    shipping was fantastic as usual, but out of the first 50, I had 3 failure to eject. the ammo is cheap and does not have the POP that the other steel rounds I fired. will not buy or recommend the product.
    Review by . Posted on
  • very poor quality and reliability

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    tried this ammo in 3 different pistols with same result spent shell gets stuck in chamber every magazine almost , hot loads i presume but not worth the fustration and very unsafe to use, never again
    Review by . Posted on
  • Don't waste your money on it!!

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Casings stuck in chamber in 4 different pistols had to pry out with a screwdriver to clear casing.
    Review by . Posted on
  • goes bang, looks like 4th of July at the muzzle

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Great value, functions flawlessly, pretty accurate, and non-reloadable brass means I don't have to police up my droppings. That being said, I give Maxxtech 4 stars -it is really dirty stuff and sparks fly from my P226, M&P, and 92FS when fired; thought I was going to light my paper targets on fire. If you purchase this product, make sure your weapons are cleaned thoroughly after use -which after 1K rounds, get REAL dirty..
    Review by . Posted on
  • Great pratice rounds for the $$$!

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I fired 100 rounds in my CZ9 without any problems.
    Review by . Posted on
  • not good at all

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I got this ammo and the first time on the range with it. I feel I spent more time cleaning out the rounds then I did shooting. This 1000 purchase is going to take forever to go through. my order did ship extremely fast I just wanted to lower the star review a more. This product does not deserve 3.5 stars, shipping was great but I can see why, I want this out of my house ASAP too.
    Review by . Posted on
  • very

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    very good
    Review by . Posted on
  • DO NOT BUY

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Major extraction issues in seven different 9mm pistols. The inside of this steel case is stepped, and this too thick in the web section to allow reliable extraction. Do not even attempt to use this in a 9mm revolver. If you must try this, be prepared to drift some empty cases out of the barrel using a properly sized rod, AFTER MAKING SURE THE FIREARM IS UNLOADED.
    For good steel-cased ammunition, use Tula or Wolf, those have never failed us after 25K fired through many different 9mm pistols.
    SplitHoof
    Review by . Posted on
  • Great value for 9mm

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    shot 2 boxes without any problem. I see bigger cal. are having issues but the 9mm I bought was flawless in all my semi autos from smith & wesson, H&K and Beretta
    Review by . Posted on
  • Poor product for a semi-automatic

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    Purchased this ammo because of its low price. I have learned a valuable lesson. I experienced my first failure to function with my P320. Through 4 of 20 boxes, I have experienced multiple failures to feed, failures to extract, and failures to eject. Inspecting the ammo, there seems to be great inconsistency in the appearance (length) of the cartridges I have not noticed with other ammo. I won't buy this ammo again and will save the rest for use in a revolver.
    Review by . Posted on
  • I will not buy any more! My fault should read before you buy it!

    How quickly did your order arrive?
    How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend?
    I took it to the range never have shot steel case in my pistols bought it by mistake. It worked in a beater gen 2 g19 but the little 43 had to knock em out of the barrel my advice save the steel case cheap crap for your Ak they were made to eat it!
    Review by . Posted on

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 9MM LUGER MAXXTECH STEEL CASED 115 GRAIN FMJ (1000 ROUNDS)

How do you rate this product?

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
How likely are you to recommend this product to a friend? * 1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars
How quickly did your order arrive? * 1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about how this product performed. We care about your shooting experience and want to be sure we do all we can to ensure you have a great one. Please let us know how to reach you in the fields below so we can get in touch if we have any questions about your review or so we can work to correct any problems you might have encountered.